DoorDash vs Uber Eats Fees: Restaurant Commission
DoorDash delivery commission, Basic to Premier
DoorDash merchant page, checked 2026-10-24
Uber Eats delivery fee, Lite to Premium
Uber Eats merchant page, checked 2026-10-24
DoorDash pickup commission, all plans
DoorDash merchant page, checked 2026-10-24
Uber Eats pickup fee, all plans
Uber Eats merchant page, checked 2026-10-24
Estimates for illustration; actual numbers vary.
How Much Do DoorDash and Uber Eats Charge Restaurants?
| DoorDash | Uber Eats | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry tier, delivery | Basic: 15% | Lite: 20% |
| Middle tier, delivery | Plus: 25% | Plus: 25% (30% on Uber One orders) |
| Top tier, delivery | Premier: 30% | Premium: 30% |
| Pickup | 6% on all plans | 7% on all plans |
| Intro offer | 0% for 7 days (Basic), 30 days (Plus, Premier) | 0% for 30 days (Plus, Premium) |
| Monthly or setup fee | None listed | None listed |
| Contract | "No contract"; switch or cancel any time | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Own-driver option | Not shown as a separate plan | Self-delivery: 15%, pickup 7% |
| Commission-free web ordering | Online Ordering by DoorDash, with a processing fee | Webshop: 2.5% plus $0.29 per order |
What Do the Plan Tiers Actually Change?
Which Extra Fees Should You Watch?
- DoorDash: a Tablet costs $6 a week after the trial. Promotions and Sponsored Listings are optional paid tools. Online Ordering is commission-free but carries a payment processing fee, and the page does not state the rate, so ask before you rely on it.
- Uber Eats: ads are a paid option on every plan. The Webshop fee is 2.5% plus $0.29 per order. Uber Direct, for orders from your own site, starts at $7.99 per delivery.
- City exceptions: Uber Eats says the Lite plan starts at 15% in Portland, Washington DC, Minneapolis, NYC and Philadelphia, with different pickup and processing terms in some of them. In NYC it lists a 3% credit card processing fee.
What Does $10,000 in Delivery Orders Cost on Each?
| Plan | DoorDash | Uber Eats |
|---|---|---|
| Entry tier | Basic: $1,500 | Lite: $2,000 |
| Middle tier | Plus: $2,500 | Plus: $2,500 + 5% of $2,000 = $2,600 |
| Top tier | Premier: $3,000 | Premium: $3,000 |
How Do You Check Your Own Numbers?
Who Should Pick Which?
- Start on DoorDash Basic if you are new to delivery and want the lowest commission while you fix packaging and prep times. It is 5 points below Uber Eats Lite.
- Pick Uber Eats Plus or Premium if your area has many Uber One members and you want that traffic. Compare the 30% Uber One cost with the Premium flat 30%.
- List on both only if the order mix is incremental. If the same regulars order on both apps, you pay twice for one customer. Our multi-platform delivery strategy piece shows how to track that.
- Own drivers? Uber Eats has a 15% self-delivery plan. Check what DoorDash offers in your Merchant Portal.
- Regulars on your own site? Move them to commission-free ordering. Our guide to an online menu website explains the setup.
FAQ
Is DoorDash cheaper than Uber Eats for restaurants?
Do DoorDash or Uber Eats charge a monthly fee?
Can I switch plans later?
Is the credit card fee included?
Should I advertise on the app too?
Sources
- DoorDash for Merchants: Commission rates and pricing (opened 2026-10-24)
- Uber Eats for Merchants: Pricing and fees (opened 2026-10-24)
Free for local businesses
Want this applied to your business?
I'll review your Google presence, local SEO, and ad accounts — and send you a specific action plan within 48 hours. No pitch, no pressure.
Want hands-on help?
See how DataLatte handles Analytics & Reporting for local businesses.

Local marketing strategist with 10+ years at global agencies — OMD, Dentsu, GroupM, and BBDO. Now helping small businesses get the same data-driven edge. Based in Europe, working with clients in the US, UK, Australia, and beyond.
About NataliiaRelated articles
Grubhub vs DoorDash Fees for Restaurants (2026)
8 min readWord-of-Mouth Marketing Strategy: Build a Business That Recommends Itself
13 min readWellness Business Marketing Strategy: Build a Brand People Trust
13 min readToast vs Square for Restaurants: Fees and Contracts
8 min readWant this applied to your business?
Let's review your current marketing setup together — free, no obligations.
Get Your Free Marketing Audit