DataLatte☕
Mindbody vs Glofox: Pricing for Fitness Studios
Fitness

Mindbody vs Glofox: Pricing for Fitness Studios

October 24, 2026·Nataliia· 8 min read All posts
Mindbody publishes a starting price of $79 per month per location, while Glofox shows no price and sends you to a quote form. So on cost alone, only one of the two can be compared in public. Both sell booking, memberships and payments to fitness studios, so the real choice for a small studio is which quote is lower once card fees and add-ons are included, and which contract you can leave.
This guide is for owners of yoga, pilates, boutique fitness and small gym studios choosing studio software. We opened both vendors' pages on 2026-10-24. Where a page did not show a number, we say so and do not fill the gap. Examples with invented inputs are labelled as assumptions.
$79→

Mindbody starting price, per location per month

Mindbody pricing page, checked 2026-10-24

3→

Mindbody plans (Starter, Accelerate, Ultimate)

Mindbody pricing page, checked 2026-10-24

$0.10 to $0.30→

Mindbody fixed fee per card transaction

Mindbody pricing page, North America and Asia

No price→

Glofox public price

Quote form only, checked 2026-10-24

Estimates for illustration; actual numbers vary.

What Does Mindbody Cost a Small Studio?

Mindbody's pricing page lists three plans: Starter, Accelerate and Ultimate. The page states a starting price of $79 USD per month per location for North America and Asia. It does not give a separate price for each plan. Each plan links to a "Let's talk" sales conversation, so the price for the plan you actually need is not public.
Staff logins are not a cost driver: the page says all plans include unlimited users per location. The Ultimate plan includes a monthly text-message bundle, but the page does not say how large it is. Mindbody also states there is no onboarding fee on any plan. Moving data from a previous system may carry fees, and the amount is not stated.

What Does Glofox Cost?

We could not verify a Glofox price. The pricing page is a "Get a price quote" form with four steps: business type, locations, details and pricing. It lists no plans, monthly prices, setup fees, member limits or payment rates. Glofox's home page also states no fee amounts, although it mentions "fees" as a revenue tool for studios, such as charging for late cancellations.
That is a normal way to sell studio software, but it means you cannot compare list prices. Request a written quote and ask the questions in the checklist below before you compare it with Mindbody.

How Do Payment Fees Compare?

Studio software often costs less than the card fees it processes. Mindbody's page says every transaction carries a processing rate plus a fixed fee of $0.10 to $0.30 in North America and Asia. The rate itself is not shown, and it varies by card-present or card-not-present payment and payment type. Mindbody Payments is optional, and you can use a third-party processor.
Glofox's home page says it offers built-in payment processing, flexible billing, point-of-sale tools and cardless in-app purchases. It names no rates. Treat the processing rate as the first number to get in writing from both vendors, because on a recurring membership base it repeats every month.

What Contract Terms Should You Expect?

Neither page gives a contract length. Mindbody says terms depend on the plan and billing terms you sign, including promotions. Cancellation is handled through your account or Customer Support and may need advance notice, for example before the next billing date. Glofox's pages contain no statement on contract length, cancellation or renewal.
So ask both vendors in writing:
  • Is the term monthly, annual or multi-year, and does it auto-renew?
  • How much notice is needed to cancel, and what happens to the data?
  • Is there a fee to export or migrate members and payment tokens?
  • Does the quote hold if you add a second location or a staff member?

How Do Mindbody and Glofox Compare Side by Side?

MindbodyGlofox
Public starting price$79 per month per location (North America and Asia)Not shown, quote form
PlansStarter, Accelerate, UltimateNot shown on the pricing page
Per-plan pricesNot shown, sales callNot shown
Card processingRate not shown, plus $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction; third-party processor allowedBuilt-in payments, rates not shown
Setup or onboarding feeNone on any plan, per Mindbody FAQNot shown
Staff loginsUnlimited per locationNot shown
Branded appCustom app for your brandBranded app and web experience
Client marketplaceMindbody app, "over 3 million active users" (Mindbody's claim)Not shown on the pages we read
Memberships and credit packsAutopays and sales toolsRecurring memberships and credit packs
Contract termsDepend on the plan and billing terms signedNot shown
The marketplace line is the main structural difference we could verify. Mindbody states that its consumer app helps new clients find your classes. Whether that brings you enough new members to justify a higher quote is something only your own sign-up data can show.

Which One Should a Small Studio Pick?

Use these rules, then confirm with written quotes.
  • Pick Mindbody if you want a published starting price, you want to be listed in a consumer app where people search for classes, and you can live with a sales call to learn your plan price.
  • Pick Glofox if your members already find you directly, you care most about a branded app and in-app purchases, and its written quote beats Mindbody's after card fees.
  • Pick neither yet if you run a few classes a week and a simpler booking tool covers it. Our guide to using Mindbody for fitness studio marketing shows what the platform adds beyond booking.
If neither quote includes a clear cancellation clause, that is a reason to keep shopping.

A Worked Example: 150 Members at $99

Every input below is an assumption for illustration. It is not a vendor price, and neither vendor's card rate is public.
Input (assumption)Value
Members on monthly autopay150
Membership price$99 per month
Monthly membership revenue$14,850
Card rate2.9% plus $0.30 per payment
Card cost per paymentabout $3.17
Card cost per monthabout $476
Mindbody base software$79 per month, one location (published starting price)
On these assumptions, card processing costs about six times the $79 starting price. A rate difference of 0.5 percentage points on $14,850 is about $74 a month, close to the whole base fee. That is why the quote comparison should be built as one monthly total per vendor: software, card fees and any text or app add-ons. Glofox's software line stays blank until it quotes you.
Do This Today
Export your current revenue by payment type, then request quotes from both vendors with the same member count, location count and card volume, so the totals are comparable.

What Else Affects Member Retention?

Software only helps if members hear from you. Reminder texts, a welcome email and a lapsed-member message all matter more than the booking screen. Our email marketing guide for fitness studios covers what to send, and AI chatbots for fitness studios shows how to answer trial-class questions outside opening hours. If you want fewer manual bookings, see AI agents for appointment booking.

FAQ

Is Mindbody cheaper than Glofox?

We cannot say, because Glofox publishes no price. Mindbody states a starting price of $79 per location per month, but the price of each plan is only given on a sales call. Compare written quotes with the same member count and payment volume.

Does Mindbody charge a setup fee?

Mindbody's FAQ says there is no onboarding fee on any plan. Moving data from another system may carry fees, and the page does not state the amount.

Do Mindbody or Glofox lock you into a contract?

Neither page states a contract length. Mindbody says terms depend on the plan and billing terms signed. Ask both for the term, renewal and cancellation notice in writing.

Can I use my own card processor?

Mindbody says its payments service is optional and that third-party processors can be used. Glofox's pages describe built-in payments and do not say whether outside processors are allowed, so ask.

Do both offer a branded app?

Yes, both pages describe one. Mindbody offers a custom app for your brand, and Glofox offers a branded app and customizable web experience. Costs and limits of the app are not shown.

Sources

Want help choosing studio software and filling classes? See our Local SEO service or book a free audit.

Free for local businesses

Want this applied to your business?

I'll review your Google presence, local SEO, and ad accounts — and send you a specific action plan within 48 hours. No pitch, no pressure.

Want hands-on help?

See how DataLatte handles Fitness Studio Marketing for local businesses.

Learn more

🏋️ Industry Guide

Fitness Studio Marketing Guide

View guide
Nataliia — local marketing expert
Nataliia

Local marketing strategist with 10+ years at global agencies — OMD, Dentsu, GroupM, and BBDO. Now helping small businesses get the same data-driven edge. Based in Europe, working with clients in the US, UK, Australia, and beyond.

About Nataliia

Want this applied to your business?

Let's review your current marketing setup together — free, no obligations.

Get Your Free Marketing Audit