Neither Podium nor Birdeye publishes a price. Podium's pricing page says to "talk to our sales team for details." Birdeye's page has a "Get Pricing" form that asks for your email, company and number of locations.
So this guide compares what each vendor says it sells and what to ask in a quote call. Both pages were read on 29 October 2026. It is written for US and UK cafes, salons, groomers and fitness studios that want review requests and text messaging in one tool.
0→
Plan prices published by Podium
Podium pricing page
1-3→
Smallest location band on Birdeye's quote form
Birdeye pricing page
200+→
Apps Podium says its automations connect to
Podium pricing page
Estimates for illustration; actual numbers vary.
What Does Podium Cost?
Podium does not say. Its pricing page describes plans "designed to fit your specific business needs" and sends you to sales. The FAQ lists questions about monthly cost, Bulk Messages credits and a base 10DLC fee, but the page text we read does not include the answers.
10DLC is the registration US carriers require for business text messages. Ask whether the fee is one-time or monthly, and whether it is inside the quote. Podium also says its AI Employee can be added to any plan, with pricing only after a demo or sales contact.
What Does Birdeye Cost?
Birdeye does not publish prices either. The page says pricing is "built around outcomes, not seat counts" and that you "pay only for what you deploy at your locations." The quote form groups businesses into bands: 1-3, 4-9, 10-39, 40-249, 250-999 and 1000+ locations.
That tells you the price is driven by location count and the products you switch on. It does not state billing frequency, contract length or trial terms. Ask for all three in writing.
How Do the Two Products Compare?
Both pages list features without saying which tier includes them. The table shows what each page claims, not what a given quote contains.
| Podium | Birdeye |
|---|
| Price on page | None, talk to sales | None, quote form |
| Review requests | Automated by text | Reviews, listings, social (named "Jay") |
| Messaging | Inbox for texts, calls, email, social | Frontdesk, reminders, voice, email, text (named "Myna") |
| Website chat | Yes, AI-assisted texting | Chatbot listed under Jay |
| Payments | Listed | Not listed on the page read |
| AI add-on | AI Employee, any plan | BirdAI, multi-agent |
| Surveys and ticketing | Not listed | Listed (named "Robin") |
| Onboarding | Included in every plan, per Podium | Not stated |
Birdeye's Myna product links to a separate site, myna.ai, so check whether it is billed separately.
Which Fits a Single-Location Shop?
Podium's page leads with texting, review requests by text, a shared inbox and payments. That matches a salon or groomer that books by message. Birdeye's page leans toward multi-location reporting, listings and surveys, with a quote form that starts at 1-3 locations.
Neither page proves it is cheaper or better for one shop. The deciding facts are in the quote. If you only need review requests, our guide to
automating Google review requests covers a lighter route.
Worked Example: Two Salons, One Quote Call
All inputs here are assumptions. Say a hair salon has 2 locations, 6 stylists, and wants review requests plus appointment reminders by text. On the Birdeye form that is the 1-3 band. On Podium it is a sales call.
Send both vendors the same one-paragraph brief. Ask each for: total monthly price, contract length, setup fees, text message limits, 10DLC or carrier fees, and the cost to cancel. Compare the answers line by line. No price is assumed here because neither vendor publishes one.
What Should You Ask Before Signing?
- Is the quote month to month or a fixed term, and what happens at renewal?
- Which features in the demo are in your tier?
- What happens when you pass the text message allowance?
- Can you export your reviews and contacts if you leave?
- Is the AI product a separate charge?
Review software only helps if the reviews reach Google. See our
Google review automation guide and
Google Business Profile checklist for what to set up first.
FAQ
Does Podium publish its pricing?
No. Its pricing page says plans are designed for your business and to talk to sales. Monthly cost, Bulk Messages credits and the 10DLC fee are FAQ questions on the page, but the answers did not appear in the text read on 29 October 2026.
Does Birdeye publish its pricing?
No. It uses a "Get Pricing" form asking for business email, company and number of locations. The page says pricing is based on what you deploy at your locations.
Which one has a free trial?
Neither page read states a free trial. Ask the sales team.
Which is better for texting customers?
Podium's page puts texting, inbox and review requests first. Birdeye lists text under its Myna product. Both claims come from the vendors; test the demo with your own workflow.
Are there cheaper options?
Neither vendor page lists a price, so a comparison on cost is not possible from public sources. Request quotes and compare them yourself.
Sources
- Podium pricing (quote-only, features list, FAQ titles; read 29 Oct 2026)
- Birdeye pricing (Get Pricing form, location bands, product names; read 29 Oct 2026)
Want a second opinion on your review and messaging setup? See our
reputation management service or
book a free audit.
Free for local businesses
Want this applied to your business?
I'll review your Google presence, local SEO, and ad accounts — and send you a specific action plan within 48 hours. No pitch, no pressure.