Bolt.new Pricing 2026: Plans and Token Limits
Bolt.new plan prices and tokens
Free plan per month
Bolt branding on sites
Free tokens a month, with a 300K daily limit
Resets on the 1st of the month
Pro plan, lowest tier, per month
No daily token limit
Tokens a month on Pro, starting amount
Roll over for two months
Source: Bolt.new pricing page and Bolt support center, opened 7 November 2026
How Much Does Bolt.new Cost?
| Plan | Price | Tokens | What the page says |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1M a month, 300K a day | Public and private projects, website hosting, unlimited databases, Bolt branding on sites, 10 MB file upload, up to 333K web requests |
| Pro | $25 a month, billed monthly | Starts at 10M a month, no daily limit | No Bolt branding, private site sharing, 100 MB file upload, up to 1M web requests, tokens roll over, custom domains, AI image editing |
| Teams | $30 per member a month, billed monthly | Not specified | Everything in Pro plus centralized billing, admin controls, sharing within the organization, private NPM registry |
| Enterprise | Custom | Not specified | SSO, audit logs, compliance support, dedicated account manager |
The Free plan gives 1 million tokens a month, capped at 300,000 a day, so a single day cannot use the whole month
After the daily limit, the support center says you can still edit existing code for free in Code view.
Bolt support center, tokens article, opened 7 November 2026
How Do Bolt Tokens Work?
- Free tokens reset on the 1st of each calendar month. The 300K daily limit resets each day and does not carry over. Free tokens do not roll over.
- Paid tokens reset on the renewal date. Unused monthly tokens roll over and stay valid for two months from the start of the billing cycle in which they were received. Older tokens are used first.
- Cancelling loses all allocated tokens, rollover included, when the billing cycle ends. Resubscribing before they expire restores unexpired rollover tokens.
- Buying more. Upgrading is called the most cost-effective option. "Reload tokens" is available only on the highest individual monthly Pro plan or any annual Pro plan, and reloaded tokens do not expire. Prices are shown inside the app.
What Is Bolt.new and How Does It Work?
How Does Hosting Work?
| Feature | Free | Paid plans |
|---|---|---|
| Address | bolt.host, public | Private publishing allowed |
| Custom domain | Not available | Available, public sites only |
| Bolt badge | "Made in Bolt" | Removed |
| Bandwidth and requests | Up to 10 GB and 333,333 requests a month | Pro lists up to 1M requests |
| Supabase connection | Requires Pro or Teams | Included |
What Can a Small Business Use It For?
- A landing page for a new class series at a yoga studio.
- A menu page with opening hours for a coffee shop.
- A price list and enquiry form for a barber.
- A small internal dashboard, such as a daily tasks board.
What Would It Cost? A Worked Example
| Line | Assumption | Cost |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Draft a page within the daily cap | $0 |
| Pro, monthly billing | Two months at $25 | $50 |
| Pro 10M, annual billing | 12 months, example figure from Bolt's billing article | $216 |
| Custom domain | Needs a paid plan; domain price not stated on the pages opened | Not stated |
What Are the Risks and Limits?
- Token burn. Long chats and big projects use more tokens; the support center has guidance on keeping context small.
- Free limits. Bolt branding, a daily cap, public sites on bolt.host and no custom domain.
- Cancelling. All allocated tokens, including rollover, are lost when the billing cycle ends.
- Cards only. Pro and Teams accept credit and debit cards only.
- Review. Test forms and published pages before sharing the link.
How Does Bolt.new Compare With the Other AI Tools?
| Tool | Free option | Lowest paid price confirmed | Kind | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Not included on Free plan | Pro $20 a month ($17 on annual billing) | Coding agent: terminal, editors, desktop app, web | Claude Code guide |
| OpenAI Codex | Free plan with quick coding tasks | Go $8 a month, Plus $20 a month | Coding agent: desktop app, web, CLI, IDE extension | Codex guide |
| Meta Muse Code | None listed on the pages opened | Everyday Usage $5 a month | Coding agent: terminal and CI | Muse Code guide |
| Grok Build | Not confirmed | Not confirmed (x.ai pricing page returned an error) | Coding agent: terminal; web and mobile per xAI post | Grok Build guide |
| Google Antigravity | Individuals plan at $0 | Google AI Pro, $19.99 a month per Google's plan page calculator | Coding agent: desktop app | Antigravity guide |
| Cursor | Free, limited usage | Plus $8 a month | AI code editor | Cursor guide |
| GitHub Copilot | Free: 2,000 completions a month | Pro $10 a month | Assistant inside editors and GitHub | Copilot guide |
| Windsurf (Devin Desktop) | Free, $0, light agent quota | Pro $20 a month | AI code editor | Windsurf guide |
| Replit Agent | Starter, free, daily Agent credits with a monthly cap | Core $20 a month ($18 billed annually) | App builder from chat, with publishing | Replit guide |
| Lovable | Free: 5 daily credits, up to 30 a month | Pro from $25 a month ($21 billed annually) | App builder from chat, Git sync | Lovable guide |
| Bolt.new | Free: 1M tokens a month, 300K a day | Pro $25 a month | App builder from chat, built-in hosting | Bolt.new guide |
FAQ
Is Bolt.new free?
How much does Bolt.new cost per month?
What are Bolt.new tokens?
What happens when I run out of Bolt tokens?
Is Bolt.new worth it for a small business?
Sources
- Bolt.new pricing, bolt.new/pricing
- Bolt tokens, support.bolt.new
- Bolt billing, support.bolt.new
- Bolt publishing, support.bolt.new
- Bolt home page, bolt.new
- Cursor pricing, cursor.com/pricing (comparison row)
Free for local businesses
Want this applied to your business?
I'll review your Google presence, local SEO, and ad accounts — and send you a specific action plan within 48 hours. No pitch, no pressure.
Want hands-on help?
See how DataLatte handles AI Agents & Automation for local businesses.

Local marketing strategist with 10+ years at global agencies — OMD, Dentsu, GroupM, and BBDO. Now helping small businesses get the same data-driven edge. Based in Europe, working with clients in the US, UK, Australia, and beyond.
Want this applied to your business?
Let's review your current marketing setup together — free, no obligations.
Get Your Free Marketing Audit